Prof.dr. Bibi van den Berg, chair

Leiden University; Cyber Security Council

Bibi van den Berg is full professor of Cybersecurity Governance at Leiden University, and the head of the Cybersecurity Governance research group at the Institute of Security and Global Affairs of Aiko Pras, vice chair

Twente University

Aiko Pras is full professor “Internet Security" at the Twente University. Around 1980, Aiko became involved in network research. In 1995 he received a Ph.D. degree for the thesis "Network

Mr. Joeri Toet, treasurer

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

Joeri Toet is a practicing lawyer connected to the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam as a lecturer and researcher in the Transnational Legal Studies department. Joeri is driven by the question how

Drs. Jan Piet Barthel, advisor

Dutch Research Council NWO

Jan Piet Barthel is program coordinator cybersecurity research at the Dutch Research Council NWO and advisor of the ACCSS board. Jan Piet has a Master’s degree in physics from the Vrije Herbert Bos

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

Herbert Bos is full professor of Systems and Network Security at Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam where he co-leads the VUsec research group. He obtained his Ph.D. from Cambridge University Computer

Dr. Marten van Dijk

Centrum voor Wiskunde en Informatica

Marten van Dijk is group leader Computer Security at Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica (CWI). He has over 20 years of experience in both industry (Philips Research and RSA Laboratories) and

Prof.dr. Michel van Eeten

Delft University of Technology; Cyber Security Raad

Michel van Eeten is professor of cybersecurity at Delft University of Technology. He studies the interplay between technological design and economic incentives. His team analyses large-scale

View National Cybersecurity Research Agenda III
View National Cybersecurity Education Agenda