Announcement nominations DCSRA2016

March 4, 2016

Part of the track ‘New challenges in cybersecurity and privacy’ at the ICT.OPEN 2016 conference, is the session ‘Highlights of Dutch Cyber Security Research’. The objective of this session is to demonstrate the progress and achievements in the execution of recent Dutch cybersecurity research. In this session five recent cybersecurity research papers will be presented by their main authors (PhD students in most cases). Jury members Prof. Srdjan Capkun (Switzerland), Dr. Wee Keong Ng (Singapore) and Prof. Bart Preneel (Belgium) under technical chairmanship of Jan Piet Barthel (NWO), selected these papers, out of sixteen papers submitted.

The top 5 ‘highlights of Dutch Cyber Security Research’ (in alphabetic order) are:

All presenters receive a signed certificate. After the research paper presentations, out of these top five the best paper will be proclaimed by the Jury. The presenter of this paper will receive the Dutch Cyber Security Research best paper Award (DCSRA). This prestigious prize was introduced in 2015 to acknowledge the best recent non-commercial scientific cybersecurity research paper. The prize will be awarded by Prof. Srdjan Capkun. In addition Johan Arts, Vice President Sales - Europe for IBM Security, will give the winner a € 500 IBM bonus cheque!


More information about the


Register HERE for participation via the ICT.OPEN 2016 form 

! The cybersecurity track is at the first day of ICTOPEN event, the 22nd of March



ICT.OPEN is the principal ICT research conference in the Netherlands. It features two distinguished plenary key notes and invited speakers, as well as many oral and poster presentations. The state of art in ICT research is presented and discussed here. The event is jointly organized by NWO Physical Sciences (NWO-EW) and Technology Foundation (STW) under the auspices of ICT Platform Netherlands (IPN). More information:


View National Cybersecurity Research Agenda III
View National Cybersecurity Education Agenda